Visit our GiveMN Page to support our work.

Touted by national publication Dance Magazine as “revitalizing jazz and American vernacular dance in the Twin Cities area,” Rhythmically Speaking is proud to support and present quality performance work. We are in our ninth year of programming building a strong community of artists and patrons, and are excited to announce that we were recently awarded 501(c)3 status, officially designating us as a nonprofit organization!

While work is well underway for programming including our 2017 annual production (running August 17-19 at the Illusion Theater in downtown Minneapolis), we need your help to make it all happen. Ticket sales and supportive yet fluctuating grants from local institutions cover our production costs: it is your contributions that allow us to continue making more meaningful the stipends we offer to artists for their work.

If you believe Rhythmically Speaking enriches Minnesota and the dance community at large, become a part of it by taking advantage of these simple ways to support our work:


Donate easily and securely online through GiveMN.


Rhythmically Speaking
1640 Dunlap St. N.,
St. Paul, MN 55108

FRIENDS OF RHYTHMICALLY SPEAKING: FY16 donors (as of 1/22/16):

Rebecca Abroe, Ian Anderson, Kristin Anderson, Jesse and Jason Anschutz, Mackenzie Beck-Esmay, Luther and Jill Bell, Jane Berra, Bob Boross, Doug and Sherri Brunner, Bill and Connie Cameron, Bev Davenport, Nina Ebbighausen, Quinn Gaalswyk, Katie and Pete Gamades, Lena Gilbert, Jennifer Glaws, Karla and Tom Grotting, Adam and Kristen Hayes, Amanda Hemmesch, Linda and Russ Jacques, Mark and Sue Johnson, Barbara Kallstrom, Ellen Keane, Erinn Liebhard, Joy and Wayne Liebhard, Shade Little, Barb Lotsberg, Theresa Luther-Dolan, Kim McAndrews, Paul McCarvel, Shannon Mitchell, Robin Moede, Beth Monsrud, Kris Olson, David and Kathy Olson, Nikki Otten, Carol and Keith Ottoson, Becky Parker, Kelly Paul, Mandy and Darren Pfeffer, Sarah and Phil Rickert, Brenda Rowley Gray, Sarah Salisbury, Greg Schaefer, Zoe Sealy, Amy Seham, Billy Siegenfeld, Karis Sloss, Springboard for the Arts, Joe Vogel, Dave Wallraff, Heather and Mike Westerlund and Cathy Wind.

Thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *