RESOURCES

The Twin Cities is chock-full of great creators, performers, teachers, students, and viewers of jazz and American vernacular dance. In hopes of connecting people to opportunities, we have provided a list of linked resources. Go bananas, rhythm-lovers! Anything we are missing? Contact us at info@rhythmicallyspeakingdance.org and let us know; we’d be happy to add information about your organization or programming!

Choreographic Opportunities: Twin Cities and Minnesota
9×22 Dance Lab | Laurie Van Wieren & Bryant Lake Bowl
Kinetic Kitchen | www.kinetickitchen.org
Momentum | Presented by the Walker Art Center/ Jerome Foundation
Patrick’s Open-Call Cabaret’s  |  www.patrickscabaret.org
RENOVATE Choreographer’s Evening | www.ritzdolls.com
Rhythmically Speaking presents… | www.rhythmicallyspeakingdance.org
SCUBA | www.scubadance.us
Walker Choreographer’s Evening | www.walkerart.org
Zenon Scholarship Show | www.zenondance.org

Choreographic Opportunities: National Scene
New York Jazz Choreography Project | www.jazzchoreographyenterprises.org
Jazz Dance Film Fest | www.jazzdancefilmfest.com

Support Organizations: Twin Cities and Minnesota
JamBase – A Music-lovers Local Concert Resource | www.jambase.com
Minnesota Music Festivals | festivalnet.com/state/minnesota/mn.html
Mpls Dancehall & Reggae Website | www.minneapolisdancehall.com
The Twin Cities Jazz Society  |  www.tcjs.org
Rhythmically Speaking | www.principlesofpulse.com
Springboard for the Arts  |  www.springboardforthearts.org

Companies, Centers and People to Follow: Twin Cities and Minnesota
Battlecats  |  www.mnshubert.org/hiphop/aboutbattlecats.html
Buckets and Tap Shoes  |  www.bucketsandtapshoes.com
Central Do Brasil Dance Center  |  www.centraldobrasilmn.org
Curio Dance | www.facebook.com/CurioDance
Collide Theatrical Dance | www.collidetheatrical.org
Duniya Drum and Dance  |  www.duniyadrumanddance.org
Eclectic Edge Ensemble  |  www.eclecticedgeensemble.com
Ethnic Dance Theatre  |  www.ethnicdancetheatre.com
Hayor Bibimma African Dance Company  |  www.hayorbibimmadance.org
Joe Chvala and the Flying Foot Forum  |   www.flyingfootforum.com
Keane Sense of Rhythm  |  www.tapcompany.org
Rene Dance Studios Latin & Afro-Cuban Classes  |  www.renedance.com
Rhythmic Circus  |  rhythmiccircus.com
Rhythmically Speaking | www.rhythmicallyspeakingdance.org
Spirit Dance Move African Dance Classes  |  www.spiritdancemove.com
Tapestry Folkdance Center  |  www.tapestryfolkdance.org
Tiyumba Dance Company  |  www.tiyumba.com
T.C. Folk Dance & Music Website  |  www.tc.umn.edu/~haskell/TCFolk.html
Universal Dance Destiny  |  www.universaldancedestiny.com
Voice of Culture Drum & Dance  |  www.voiceofculturedance.com
Wild Goose Chase Cloggers  |  www.wildgoosechasecloggers.org
and Square & Contra Dance links  |  www.wildgoosechasecloggers.org

Companies, Centers and People to Follow: National and International Scene
Bob Boross | Matt Mattox Freestyle Jazz Dance (Facebook)
Danny Buraczeski | Teaching Jazz Dance Symposium (Facebook)
Chicago Human Rhythm Project | www.chicagotap.com
Heather Cornell | Heather Cornell’s Rhythm Tap Updates (Facebook)
Decidedly Jazz Danceworks | www.decidedlyjazz.com
Jazz Antiqua | www.jazzantiqua.org
Rennie Harris Puremovement | www.rhpm.org
Emily Oleson | Head, Davis & Elkins College – American Vernacular Dance Program
Sue Samuels | Jazz Dance: How It Moved, New York Style (Facebook)
Billy Siegenfeld and Jump Rhythm Jazz Project | www.jrjp.org
Lynn Simonson – Simonson Technique | www.lynnsimonson.com
Sheron Wray | www.sheronwray.com

Jazz and Social Music and Dance Venues: Twin Cities and Minnesota
The Dakota Jazz Club | www.dakotacooks.com
The Artist’s Quarter | www.artistsquarter.com
The Cedar Cultural Center | www.thecedar.org
The Cinema Ballroom | www.cinemaballroom.com
Conga Latin Bistro | www.congabistro.com
Famous Dave’s | www.famousdavesbluesclub.com
Four Seasons Dance Studio |www.fourseasonsdance.com
Minnesota Music Cafe | www.minnesotamusiccafe.com
Jazz Implosion at the Turf Club | Mondays 10:00pm | www.turfclub.net
Tapestry Folkdance Center | www.tapestryfolkdance.org
Wabasha Street Caves | www.wabashastreetcaves.com

Services: Twin Cities and Minnesota
JillianDenae Photography | www.JillianDenae.com
Focusing on YOU to showcase your talents and hard work.  Low light specialist photographing dance, theater and musical performances. Copyrights are available as well as large format printing.
KBEM FM – Jazz 88 | Visit
Jazz 88 is one of the nation’s only stations dedicated COMPLETELY to jazz! And we have it right here in our own back yard. Looking for some new music, or just to chill out? Tune in!
Rendez View Studios | Visit
Capture your vision on video with the professionalism it deserves. Rendez View Studios provides HD video coverage for documentaries, promotional material, and performances. Whether you want your video delivered on DVD or the web, we have the tools to get it there with incredible picture quality.
Zorongo Flamenco | www.zorongo.org
Yes, you heard it here! TAP FRIENDLY REHEARSAL SPACE!!
JazzWax | www.jazzwax.com
Marc Myers writes daily on jazz legends and legendary jazz recordings. When you get the chance, check out this awesome blog!
Calabay Productions | www.calabayproductions.com
High-quality, artistic video production. Check him out!
All About Jazz | www.allaboutjazz.com
All excellent jazz music and culture resource with plenty of opportunities for contribution!
Idealspeech Web Design | www.idealspeech.org
Top-notch web and graphic design at affordable rates! Right here in the TC and ready to work with artists!

Comments are closed.